PRC Polaris Ranger Club banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! I'm a noob 2008 Polaris 700 XP owner. I bought a machine that has been cut in half with hopes of putting it back together. We have a large family farm here in the knobs of central Kentucky. I've been looking at different models of these UTV's for a few years now. When the current machine came along, I thought I'd see if I could build one to give it to my folks. After arrival. I think I'd be better off moving everything over to a replacement frame provided I can find one.

I can still part it out if it's not feasible. I don't have much invested. I don't know if I should look at it like a fun project i can upgrade as I do a rebuild or just forget about it.

WP_20141104_001.jpg

·
Registered
28,607 Posts
Wow. I'd like to see more pictures to know the condition of the parts. Why was it cut up?

Reactions: mustangwagz

·
Registered
1,874 Posts
I agree with Curt...WOW! Frame swaps are not that tough but your problem will be how many other parts to replace, I'm thinkin you got a good donor.

·
Super Moderator
6,838 Posts
I agree with Curt...WOW! Frame swaps are not that tough but your problem will be how many other parts to replace, I'm thinkin you got a good donor.
This was also my first impression, and as Curt stated, would like to see some more pics to better evaluate the damage, to be able to give a better opinion.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
This was also my first impression, and as Curt stated, would like to see some more pics to better evaluate the damage, to be able to give a better opinion.