PRC Polaris Ranger Club banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Guys I have a 15 900 xp ranger ordered at the local dealership right now. I am wanting to run 31 TSLs or LTBs. I would even be ok with 29s. I am wanting to see pics of anyone that has already done this setup. I also would like to know how much lift I am going to have to run. I am hoping a 3in outkast full a-arm lift will clear them along with an extra 1in lift in the front. This is because I like the front to sit higher than the rear. Thanks in advance for any help or questions you all can answer.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Oh yea. Should I be looking for forward a-arms or arched a-arms...or both. Please advise who I should go with. I said outkast because of the price. I am new to Rangers. I have always had trucks. Thanks

·
Registered
22,346 Posts
I believe that you'll need forward A-arms to clear 31's......arched arms are optional and not really necessary, but they do provide a little extra ground clearance and I would certainly recommend them if you're going to replace the arms anyway.

You "might" get away with only a lift (no forward A-arms) to clear 29's, but it will be VERY close. I think it will rub at full turn with the suspension compressed.

Either way, I wouldn't recommend a 3" lift unless you don't mind upgrading axles in the near future. The 31's will put a load on the CV's, but the angle of the 3" lift will be even worse for them.

Give John at Backwoods Armor a call. He can tell you what you need and hook you up with it.

Reactions: RPRES

·
Registered
321 Posts
Here is my setup image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

·
Premium Member
558 Posts
Having had 30's with SATV forward arms and a 2" bracket lift, I can say that forward arms are necessary. I would rub at full lock on the inner fender well, especially during compression.

·
Registered
1,650 Posts