PRC Polaris Ranger Club banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently purchased a used '14 800 midsize. It had been rolled so the rollbar is bent towards the passenger side. It has the OEM canvas cab on it. But since it had been rolled the doors do not fit that good and the windshield is scratched. Unless stand in front or behind you don't even notice. It is going to cost about $1,000 to replace all the rollbar parts. I don't have that kind of extra cash to replace it so I will probably just repair it. I have been using it for several months with it the way it is. So my question is has anyone mixed windshield, roofs, doors and rear windows to build a cab? That is sealed quite well. I know many have built there own cabs, which I'm not against doing. Just trying to find the most cost effective way to update the canvas cab that it is on it now.

·
Registered
2,038 Posts
You aren't gonna get anything to seal.at all with a bent cage

·
Registered
1,996 Posts
ive got a 13 midsize 800, i junked a cage too at one point..lol long story..

anyhow, the polaris soft top with rear panel and doors (prolly like your existing cab) will fit with the EMP fold down front windshield (MR10 hardcoat version thats got metal across the bottom)

That windshield will also work with the seizmik soft top as well. As for seizmik doors, im not sure..cant stomach the 500 bucks to buy them also. lol

Thats all i can help ya with on that note.