PRC Polaris Ranger Club banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
621 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, just installed these on my Ranger: Polaris 900XP Reverse Light Kit

They are AWESOME and plenty bright, perfect for reverse lights!!! Install was super easy and the quality of the product is unsurpassed. I had a question and Lewis got back to me almost instantly, FIVE STAR CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!

I also have a larger EBAY LED that mounts below the box, these are nicer and look factory !!!

Reactions: Grundo

·
Registered
269 Posts
Do they come on when you put it in reverse?

·
Registered
621 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes, install was SUPER EASY 100% plug and play

·
Registered
621 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The convenience IS the reason I went this route. I'm a master electrician / electrical contractor and could have thrown this together for cheaper too, but went this route instead !!! Plus if there's an issue Lewis seems like he'd back it up 100%

·
Registered
22 Posts
Will this kit work on other Rangers (Ranger 400 specifically)?

·
Registered
621 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Will this kit work on other Rangers (Ranger 400 specifically)?
I'm sure one could make it work easy enough but the wiring that you have to tap into is probably a little different....only issue I could forsee is if the box design is different, have to drill a 3/4" hole in the box below the taillight to accommodate the LED's. I will look at my fathers midsize 800 this Friday and let you know for sure. But, at this moment, I'm gonna say YES it will work with some slight adjusting

·
Registered
321 Posts
Thanks for the info FUSE...I just ordered a set and they should work perfect for plowing!!:soap:

Reactions: FUSE

·
Registered
621 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
^Exactly why I bought mine Grundo !!!

·
Registered
321 Posts
There must be something wrong with me...I'm on vacation where it's sunny and 80 and I can't wait too get home and plow some snow:cower:

·