PRC Polaris Ranger Club banner
1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The wife and I have been kicking around buying a new side by side for 2 years. We have a Kubota RTV at the farm and just want some more power and trail potential.

We have a little boy due in June so we will need to fit 3 on the buggy. We have 2 friends who just bought 900XP single seat models that will ride 3, but I hate driving with someone under my arm - especially in the woods or in rough terrain.

What I guess I am getting at is this: I can buy a 570 Crew with EPS cheaper than I can buy a regular 900 with EPS. I can't see wanting more than a 2" lift and 27 or 28 inch all terrain tires - probably Mongrels or BigHorns.

So tell me why you bought a mid size instead of a full size or even instead of a different brand.

Thanks!

·
Registered
2,038 Posts
Money was the biggest reason for me. But I also like being the under dog. I like to take stuff that people say aren't capable of certain things and make them eat crow lol. I love my midsize though and wouldn't trade for anything. All those bigger cc buggy break too much crap, they have too much power.

Reactions: battledonkey

·
Premium Member
581 Posts
Like ones (Kevin) said, It fits the trails better and fits in the bed of a pickup truck!

·
Registered
618 Posts
My reasons:
- Cost
- Fits in my truck bed
- Fits in my shed (barely) if I need the garage space
- Small enough for some of the tighter trails

·
Registered
616 Posts