PRC Polaris Ranger Club banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
400 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This Ranger has only 526 miles on it, the code 0 84 2 has only came up one or two times. as always drive it in low @ 4000 rpm for 30 seconds or so and it resets the light. well not now !! the light is on and will not go out. removed the censor (no shavings or trash on it) checked the plugs all is good, even back to the ECM. ordered the upgraded part number censor today, so maybe it will fix it? has anyone had the light come on with this code and NOT be able to reset it or make it go out?

·
Registered
1,168 Posts
Did your dealer not take care of this issue for you? Mine did a fix on mine. I'm not convinced that it was 100% effective since I've see the issue come up once since then (~7 months). But it's better than it was.

Reactions: alranger

·
Registered
400 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i live over 120 miles from my dealer, so that's really why i didn't take it back to them. Im a mechanic for a living and really like to do all the work my self. the ranger is out of warranty anyways. its over in time not mileage . this ranger is kept in out of the weather, has never even been wet or ridden in mud and water, so more than likely its the censor i hope....but i have read that the ECM has to be flashed to accept the new ones. if that's the case i will have to take it in anyways.

·
Registered
2,192 Posts

·
Registered
400 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)