PRC Polaris Ranger Club banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, first post here. I just bought my 16 ranger crew 900 a couple weeks ago. Im a total beginner when it comes to electricity/wiring. From reading over the forums, I've put together my wiring plan. I'd like to install a 6 fuse block that turns on w/ keyed power for my two light bars that I've ordered and also for radio and other accessories in the future.

I'm assuming that at least a couple things are wrong w/ the diagram but would love to hear what you guys have to say on what I need to change/adjust.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,191 Posts
Welcome to the forum maxwell. Be patient, some of the electrical gurus work the night shift.:encouragement:

·
Registered
'12 Polaris Ranger 800HD
459 Posts
Hey Bud. Looks like a nice project. I have a '12 Ranger 800HD, a bit different than yours. I'm not a wiring Guru, but I do have basic electrical knowledge with a background in Appliance Repair. If you haven't come across it yet, I just did a wiring/lighting project of my own. It's in the "Member Inventions/Tips/Homemade Mods" heading, titled "Blue Sea #5025 Fuse Block install + Wiring progress". Lots of photos. I also have several Albums of the project with pictures in my profile. Welcome!!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the tip. Could you give me the link or specs on your inline fuse and the circuit breaker that you used? I've ordered the 80 amp relay that Forde has referenced in other forum posts.

·
Registered
76 Posts
Is that relay used for either(inline fuse or circuit breaker)?
Hi Maxwell,

The Relay should be controlling the power to the lights and the relay is operated by the on/off switch. This keeps low current draw through the switch and the high current through the relay. Here is the schematic from my light bar harness that I bought from LAMPHUS. Hope this helps!!

Diagram Plan Text Drawing Technical drawing

Reactions: Jungleman

·